park logo

Park Systems Webinar - February 22, 2018

 

 
 

Join us for a webinar to learn about one of the cutting-edge applications of nanoscientific research:


Electrochemical Atomic Force Microscopy (EC-AFM)

    The applications staff of Park Systems is proud to present an introduction to electrochemical atomic force microscopy (EC-AFM), a characterization technique derived from Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM) that can observe the nanostructures formed on electrode surfaces during electrochemical reactions.

    In EC-AFM, users typically perform voltamemetry and corrosion experiments using an electrochemistry cell and a choice of potentiostat or galvanostat depending on the electrochemical application of interest.

    Join us as the Technical Marketing staff at Park Systems, explains the basics of EC-AFM and reviews a multiple cyclic voltammetry experiment involving copper deposition onto a gold sample's surface (and its removal) using a potentiostat, the Park NX10 AFM System, and optional EC Cell.

   
Park Systems staff
The webinar will not only give a basic overview of the EC-AFM technique, but will also highlight a basic experiment that can be performed with the Park NX10 AFM System involving the deposition and removal of copper particles on a gold sample electrode surface.

Register by clicking session below:

Thursday, February 22, 2018

ONLINE REGISTRATION PAGE

  • CST (UTC +8): 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
  • GMT (UTC +0): 2:00 AM - 2:30 AM
 
  • PST (UTC-8): 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM (Wed, 2/21) 
  • EST (UTC -5):  9:00 PM - 9:30 PM (Wed, 2/21)
 

Webinar Details


Date:

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018

Time: 

10:00 am – 10:30 pm (CST)

Beijing, Manila

2:00 am – 2:30 am (GMT)

London

6:00 pm – 6:30 pm (PST)

Los Angeles (Feb 21)

9:00 pm – 9:30 pm (EST)

New York (Feb 21)

 

Register Now!

waterdroppcb


Electrochemistry Cell

The EC Cell from Park Systems is deal for researchers who need to take EC measurements. It features corrosion-resistant PCTFE construction to hold up under heavy use.

Image Credit: Park Systems

 

System Requirements 

  Go To Webinar

PC-based attendees

Windows XP, Windows Server 2008 or later 

Mac-based attendees

MacOS 10.8
or later

 

 

Park Lectures - Park Atomic Force Microscope

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Go to PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY